Spread The Love
  • 1

Darlene Zschech & HopeUC Encourage Listeners To Gather At “The Table” In Worship, Celebration, Community This Christmas Season.

Integrity Music announces the October 26 global release of The Table: A Christmas Worship Gathering, an all new Christmas album from beloved Australian worship leader Darlene Zschech and her New South Wales church, Hope Unlimited (HopeUC).

With a view of “the table” as a holiday gathering place, Zschech and HopeUC welcome listeners to a Christmas worship celebration with a warm, organic collection of Christmas classics and original songs, weaving a vertical posture of praise throughout.

Known for penning “Shout To The Lord,” “Victor’s Crown” and “Worthy Is The Lamb” among other favorites, Zschech has a deep conviction about the role of community in the lives of Christ-followers and as a beacon to the lost.

This ethos of welcoming all to Jesus while “building longer tables and lower walls” carries throughout the HopeUC family, pastored by Zschech and her husband, Mark.

“The concept of the table is very alive in me and I think it’s alive in others across the earth because people are so hungry to belong,” explains Zschech.

“Throughout the Gospels, Jesus was always stopping for ‘the one,’ scooping people up along the way and saying, ‘there’s a place for you here’.”

“So let’s fling wide the doors of our churches and homes,” she adds. “Whether that means inviting people who don’t have family, students who are away from home, the stranger, the refugee… we have to get used to the harvest looking different and being different from what we might have imagined because as the song ‘The Table,’ says, ‘Jesus eats with everyone’.”

For Zschech, The Table is not only an invitation to join in worship of the Savior and a call to welcome others, it is a celebration of the home she and Mark have found at HopeUC, which now includes nine church campuses spread across Australia, India and the U.S. Zschech not only co-pastors HopeUC with Mark, she also mentors young leaders around the globe, including HopeUC worship team members who appear on the album.

All of this adds up to a full plate for this mother and grandmother who, three years after being diagnosed cancer-free, has also penned a book, “The Golden Thread,” about the goodness of God in every season of life.

The Table: A Christmas Worship Gathering releases to Christian retail outlets and streaming platforms beginning Oct. 26 with the album available for pre-sale now at The Table along with the immediate download of the title track.

Song and worship resources for the project are available at WeAreWorship.com. Zschech’s book “The Golden Thread” (Thomas Nelson) releases Nov. 6. For more information and updates, visit DarleneZschech.com.

The complete tracklist for The Table: A Christmas Worship Gathering is:

  • “Gather” [Instrumental prelude]
  • “O Come All Ye Faithful (Come & Adore)”
  • “Silent Night (In a Moment)”
  • “O Holy Night”
  • “Angels We Have Heard On High/Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”
  • “Little Drummer Boy”
  • “The Mystery”
  • “Away in a Manger (He Is Here)”
  • “Do You Hear What I Hear”
  • “Emmanuel (Glory to God)”
  • “The First Noel” [Instrumental]
  • “The Table”

About Darlene Zschech: Darlene Zschech is an Australian worship leader, pastor, songwriter, speaker and author who has led millions of Christians in worship.

Darlene has written over 100 songs, including “Victor’s Crown,” “In Jesus’ Name,” “Worthy Is The Lamb,” “At The Cross” and the global anthem “Shout To The Lord,” which is sung by an estimated 30 million churchgoers every week.

Her most current albums are Revealing Jesus, Here I Am Send Me and The Table: A Christmas Worship Gathering while her books include “Worship Changes Everything,” “Extravagant Worship,” “The Art of Mentoring” and “The Golden Thread.”

Following a treasured season of involvement with the worship team at Sydney’s Hillsong Church, Darlene and her husband, Mark, now serve as Senior Pastors for Hope Unlimited Church (HopeUC) on the Central Coast of New South Wales.

Darlene is passionate about family, marriage, motherhood and ministry. For more information, visit DarleneZschech.com and follow Darlene on Twitter and Instagram @DarleneZschech.

Integrity Music is part of the David C Cook family, a nonprofit global resource provider serving the Church with life-transforming materials. With offices in Nashville, Tennessee (US) and Eastbourne, East Sussex (UK), Integrity is committed to taking songs of substance to the local church and its leaders around the world. Integrity publishes many of the top songs in the Church, including “Great Are You Lord,” “Revelation Song,” “Open The Eyes Of My Heart,” “In Christ Alone,” “10,000 Reasons,” “Here I Am To Worship,” “The Lion And The Lamb,” “Great I Am,” and “We Believe,” among others. Additional information is available at www.integritymusic.com.

Source: Integrity Music


SEE ALSO: I Quitted Teaching to Do Music – Eugene Zuta

SEE ALSO: I Was Addicted to Marijuana, Pornography – Yaw Siki

SEE ALSO: Are You A Gospel Artiste. We Can Help Promote You & Your Music — CLICK HERE

Contact Us
Call/WhatsApp: +233 558856705
Email: [email protected]

Follow Us:
Twitter: (@Gospelempiregh)
Facebook: (Gospelempiregh)
Instagram: (@Gospelempiregh)
YouTube: (Gospelempiregh)
Google Plus: (Gospelempiregh)

**Get more of such Gospel News right in your inbox. Add your email below& subscribe**